I just returned from running some errands near my parent’s house (about an hour by train and bus from where I live). When I was returning to the train station I passed a huge fabric store (that I ussually check but never buy at, cause it’s too expensive), they where having a huge-insane sale due to the fact they are closing the business. Everything was at ridiculous prices (chantung, silks, swiss voile, cottons, knits etc) like $5 or $6!!!! I couldn’t believe my eyes! So many lovely things, so little money!

I bought what I could with the cash I had in hand, but I am planning a trip next week to buy some of the silks and beautiful chantungs I left behind.

From  right to left: Moss green cotton with embroidery, grey and orange cotton, grey voile with gingham pattern, ivory voile with square pattern, strippey voile/cotton, white mohair knit.

Can’t wait to start using them all up!

